Wanted: Portfolios

This is an extremely unusual post for me, but I thought I should do it anyway. As my cover design services expand, I find I’m not entirely satisfied with a lot of stock images. It’s a case where I can go through hundreds of pics before finding even one or two that expresses the emotion or ideals I want for a particular book cover. I know what I want. It’s just so difficult finding something that syncs with it.

To that end, I would love to have more private portfolios available to me, so if you’re a photographer or a cover model, please drop me an email. I will do my very best to compensate you for your work, assuming your rates are reasonable, of course. You will also receive full credit in the book and I will be happy to help promote your work and services.

In your email please include:

– A link to your online portfolio, so I can see if your models or modelling meshes with my needs, or at least a sample in the email so I can get some idea.

– Your rates or your expected compensation, so I can tell if I can afford you or not. Please don’t be offended if I tell you your work is beautiful but I can’t afford your rates. Keep in mind I’m just a little person running a one-person company. šŸ™‚

– Any stipulations you may have in regards to using your work.

– Current contact information, so your email doesn’t bounce.

Please send this to khkoehler(at)yahoo(dot)com. I will get back to you in approximately 48 hours or sooner, if I can, and we’ll take it from there. Please also let me know if you are the photographer’s or model’s representative, and please do NOT contact me unless the artist or model is aware of it. If you have questions or concerns, please include them in your email.

Keep in mind, I love working long-terms with models and photographers, so our relationship will likely not end with just one or two projects.

That’s it and I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

Shout it Out!

