3 items of interest

I’ve had a busy week. Covers, clients, and chaos. But in the midst of all of it, I wanted to mention the good stuff.

I’ll be writing a new column for White Cat Publications covering publishing, media, and everything else of interest to me—including, possibly, some rants on kaiju and Doctor Who, two of my favorite subjects. The title of the new column? Attack of the Snarkmonster.

The first article is So You Want to be a Publisher… (or, Ten Years in the Trenches). Read it and weep…or laugh. The articles will be available in my sidebar for quick reference.

Next, the new A Clockwork Vampire cover is done, as well as the new Clockwork Companion, and both books with their new covers are now available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble. Click on the images below to get to their corresponding pages. For complete coverage of teh drama, see this post.

A Clockwork VampireThe Clockwork Companion

Finally, I’ve decided to leave Smashwords. Yeah, I know what you’re going to say: I’m protesting. Actually, I’m not that altruistic. The fact of the matter is, while changing out the A Clockwork Vampire files, Meatgrinder once again did a number on my book. At that point, I decided the little bit of revenue I’m getting from Smashwords just isn’t worth the extreme headache of wrestling with their archaic system anymore—a system that should have been upgraded a long time ago. So with that being said, I’m jumping the burning barge. My books are still widely available in both the US and abroad through Amazon, Amazon International sites, and Barnes & Noble. And you can still download The Clockwork Companion for free from me directly.

And that’s all the news for now. I’m sure more drama will pop up soon, so stay tuned!

Shout it Out!

