Goodbye 2012

I can’t say it was a bad year, overall. I got a lot accomplished. Wrote a lot of books, sold some stuff professionally, self-pubbed some other stuff. Nothing did badly. I did get some panning on my Mrs. McGillicuddy Mysteries and my Nick Englebrecht series at first, but readers are coming around and don’t seem to mind the strangeness anymore. I figure if it sells, then it’s done its job, with or without good reviews. But I’m definitely looking forward to 2013. I think this will be the year readers open themselves up to a lot of new or refurbished genres. I think self-pubbing is going to become more norm than strange. I think readers and writers will have more fun experimenting. Anyway, those are my hopes.

Onward.

Shout it Out!

